« Solar PV costs dropped 50% last year: time for south Georgia to lead in solar power | Main | Precincts for 2012 elections »

Sunday, 29 July 2012


Feed You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.


Please provide me a list of the people running for these positions so that I know who they are and can support them. Thanks.

Lowndes Area Knowledge Exchange

GA Sec. State provides you with a sample ballot here: http://lake.typepad.com/on-the-lake-front/2012/07/my-voter-page-by-ga-sec-state.html
The incumbents are marked. For PSC, vote for somebody who isn't an incumbent. This is a primary, so you need to select a Republican ballot (Pam Davidson and Matt Reid are *not* incumbents) or a Democratic ballot (Stephen Oppenheimer is *not* an incumbent). For the legislature, these people voted for the nuke stealth tax
as a charge on Georgia Power bills for electricity nobody will get for years if ever: http://lake.typepad.com/on-the-lake-front/2012/05/who-voted-for-georgia-powers-nuke-rate-hike-cwip.html On your ballot, see if somebody else is running against them. Around here, somebody is:
Bikram Mohanty for State Senate District 8,
Teresa Lawrence for State House District 174
JC Cunningham for State House District 175
Dexter Sharper for State House District 177 (a new seat)

The comments to this entry are closed.


Blog powered by Typepad